scottish wedding photographer

Dunfermline, fife wedding photography

Client reviews

 

Your reviews mean everything to me. Not only do they tell me if I’m on the right track but they help me keep doing what I love by giving prospective clients

the confidence to contact me and hopefully book me. If you’re like me, you don’t give recommendations lightly so thank you to everyone who has.

KATHRYN WILSON, December 2020

 

Mark was incredible on our wedding day. He captured every moment perfectly and has given us wonderful photos to cherish. He was very friendly and professional, we would 100% recommend.

Claire McGowan, February 2020

 

Anybody needing a photographer shouldn't hesitate to book Mark. BEST DECISION I made for our wedding. Super professional and very responsive, from the point of booking to now even after the wedding Mark has been amazing to work with. We are blown away with our preview pictures and cannot wait to see the rest. Thank you Mark and keep up the amazing work, we will be recommending you to all our friends and family.

 

Kind regards, Claire & Grant

Steph O'Neil, February 2020

 

Mark is awesome! If you’re unsure who to book for your wedding, meet him and you’ll have your answer! Mark was AMAZING on the day- he was polite and funny with crowd control.everyone commented on how cool he was! We’re beyond happy with the resulting pictures too! We’re still to decide on the photos for our album but everything up until this point has been great. He captured the day so well - I love looking at them!

 

Thank you so much xx

Mike Ward, January 2020

 

Mark we cannot thank you enough for our wedding day. From the minute we booked you everything was easy going, you took a lot of stress out of our big day! We have only seen the previews so far but they are incredible and everyone is already saying they can't wait to see the rest of them. Again thank you so much, would definitely recommend to anyone needing any kind of photos done! Mark is your man! thank you so much again

 

Holly Findlay, November 2019

 

We can't thank Mark enough for the FABULOUS job he did at our Wedding in September! So many of our guests commented on how friendly and efficient he was. And our photos are just incredible, he captured so many special moments. It'll be so difficult to choose our favourites for the album! Right from the beginning Mark was so easy to contact and when we met for the
Pre-wedding shoot he made us feel at ease instantly. It definitely helped getting the shoot as it let us know how we were to stand/pose for the Wedding Day and made all the picture taking process go so smoothly!

Thanks again Mark for everything you did for us leading up to/on/after our Wedding Day.

Thomas Ashley, October 2019

 

We chose Mark as our wedding photographer as we loved his style of shooting. Having just received our pictures from the big day, we are completely bowled over by them. They’re even better than we expected and we’re absolutely over the moon. On top of that, Mark is very personable and quickly made us feel at ease, right from our first meeting. The same was true for our guests and he managed plenty of candid shots as a result. He really fitted in perfectly on the day and all those present, including venue staff, had nothing but compliments for him. If we had to do it all over, we would 100% choose Mark again. We can’t thank him enough and thoroughly recommend him to anyone looking
for an excellent all round wedding photographer.

Caleigh Leslie, September 2019

 

We’ve just received our wedding photos from our wedding in July and we are over the moon!! We knew already from our previews that we were going to love the photos but were even more pleased than we thought! Mark was amazing on the day and everyone has commented on how at ease he made you feel and half the time we didn’t know he was there. We would 100%
recommend Mark as a wedding photographer.

photographer-reviews
Nina Pollock, April 2019

 

If i can advise you of anything - it is that every wedding day needs a Mark!! He is incredible at what he does, very professional, so inspiring with the pictures he takes, very calming and organised and kept us all in order with the whole day. My 14 year old said she felt very comfortable having her photo taken by Mark, she was totally at ease and at times she didn't even notice he was
there . I cannot wait to see the photos when they are ready but if they are half as good as what Mark has already shared then we will not be disappointed. Mark's signature photo is a massive hit with us all and the weather did not dampen anything, tbh I think it was quite fun being out in the rain but I will add that there was no pressure to be outside either - our choice which Mark
went with.

Kayt Dahn, April 2019

 

We just got our photos back from Mark and could not be happier! He was so easy and fun to work with and made sure our day was captured perfectly. Our guests loved him (including a very shy two-year-old) and he fit right in. The photos are more than we could have hoped for, and captured so much more than we remembered! Mark, we're not sure how we ran across your page, but we're so glad we did! We can't imagine having a better photographer for our day. Book Mark for your wedding- it'll be one of the best decisions you make!

Sarah Stewart, Dec 2018

 

We had mark photograph our wedding day at Carlowrie Castle on the 16th of June 2018. From meeting way back at the beginning of 2017 myself and my husband knew straight away we wanted mark to photograph our wedding. His friendly manner and caring attitude made us feel so relaxed and at ease when discussing all our ideas we had, nothing at all was too much hassle
and no question was “too silly”. Mark was always on the end of the phone or email to talk to any time of the day. Mark was such a presence on our wedding day, the day can get quite manic with trying to get group photos and people all rounded up together to get the perfect photo and Mark made this look so easy, He had everyone laughing and smiling and the natural photos of this turned out to be my favourite. I am still blown away when I look at my photos and cant believe how every single emotion has been captured perfectly. I honestly will be recommending Mark for years to come and cannot speak highly enough of him and his professionalism.

 

Keeley Nicole, May 2018

 

Mark made our wedding day absolutely amazing! We just got our pictures back yesterday and are blown away with the quality of them! His work is beyond amazing and his mannerism so fun and professional. He made everyone feel so at easy throughout our day and just added so much to it. His attention to detail and his style are just what you want for your wedding. My husband and I highly highly recommend his services.

 

Nico Adie, Feb 2018

 

Mark was our wedding photographer and was great all
through the day, helping us stay calm with his good humour and above all taking
amazing photos!

 

 

Julie Farquhar, Jan 2018

 

Really kind, helpful and honest. And the quality of
work speaks for itself - stunning. Will definitely recommend!

 

 

Erin & Alex, Dec 2017

 

We can’t recommend Mark highly enough! Every step of the process was so enjoyable and stress free. He made us feel completely at ease and brought out the best in us, he was prepared for any circumstance and most importantly of all he was such great fun to work with. The pictures are stunning and are exactly what we had hoped for. We would also recommend paying the extra to have a second shooter as this really allowed Mark to express his creativity without limits, and for us to get the most out of the time we had.

Mark is a true professional, and clearly knows exactly what he is doing. We would confidently recommend his services to anyone getting married.

 

 

Cyndie & Grant, August 2017

 

We booked Mark for our wedding well in advance (2 years) after being impressed with his work. His work has got even better since then. He brought a friendly, cheery atmosphere with him to our venue and made my wife (who hates her photo taken) feel at ease, before and throughout the big day. He was always open for suggestions to suit the bride and groom, nothing was a nuisance to him. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who wants a very professional, highly skilled photographer for their wedding, or any other special events!

 

 

Nicola & Callum, July 2017

 

I didn’t really realise how important photos of our wedding were to us until after the day itself. As soon as the wedding was over I couldn’t wait to get them back and relive the day. They certainly did not disappoint, Mark captured every part of the day perfectly. We received lots of photos that we didn’t even know had been taken. Mark was generally a great guy to have around on the day
and made it a relaxed experience. I would definite highly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a photographer.

 

 

Ashlee Mason, June 2017

 

Mark was our photographer for our wedding in June and he was absolutely fantastic! We got in touch with Mark after a friend recommended him and we are so glad we decided to have Mark capture our day. From the initial meeting Mark kept in touch, he is great at getting back to you with answers to any questions and it was good to see the work he does. Mark is a genuinely lovely guy and you will know as soon as you meet him that he is the right choice. We have just received our pictures back and WOW! they are more than we could ever have imagined and it really will be hard to pick pictures for the albums. For us the photographer was one of the important thing and Mark didn't disappoint. We wont look any further for a photographer for special occasions in the future.

 

 

Laura Allison, Oct 2016

 

Could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding! Mark was professional, very down to earth and helpful. He even didn't think twice about running down to collect our flowers from reception so we didn't have to go down in our outfits. He helped to make myself and my husband feel very comfortable and relaxed on what could have been a very stressful day.

Mark wasn't scared to go the extra mile for us.

Exampled of this are: 1. At our pre wedding shoot Mark was more than happy for us to bring along our puppy for some photos. Most photographers would run a mile at the thought of this, but not only did Mark happily agree to do this he got some brilliant photos of our puppy, which is very difficult considering how hyper she can be. Mark was so patient with her and he now has a friend in Maisie!

2. Before the wedding day we were told by the venue (who had been slightly difficult) that we only had access to the suite on the roof, which had lovely views, until 4pm. Undeterred by this and knowing it would be a lovely location for sunset photos Mark managed to sweet talk the staff to let us in for some sunset photos (which turned out amazing)We recently received our photos and the we delighted with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone.

Thanks again Mark!

journal

next steps

01

Read the 4 key steps to finding your photographer

Hopefully you'll find some useful advice. I promise the only bias in the blog is for photography in general and not specifically towards me!

The 4 key steps to finding your photographer

02

Get in touch and check my availability

Let me know your date and I'll get back to you asap!

03

Arrange a chat

Very informal (honestly, I don't do formal) and no obligation chat. You browse through my sample albums whilst we chat about your plans for the big day.

04

Hopefully book me!

Once you've decided I'm the photographer for you, it's all straightforward. You'll have your own online portal for contracts, invoicing, galleries and design proofs. You can even sign your contract on your phone!

UA-164686548-1